Business Divisions

Bauer Vertriebs KG

This business division is responsible for managing the German-language magazines of the Bauer Media Group across all distribution segments (Presse-Grosso – Association of German Book, Newspaper and Magazine Wholesalers – train station booksellers, subscriptions, reception and waiting room subscriptions, export).
Beyond that, the publishing house is continually expanding into new lines of business, a development that is evident for example in the successful establishment of the alternative postal service provider Bauer Postal Network (BPN).

Bauer Vertriebs KG is organised into retail sales, subscription service and management, subscription marketing and logistics business units.

The retail sales unit is responsible for retail outlet sales processed by Presse-Grosso and for the management of train station booksellers and reception and waiting room subscription services. It also markets German-language editions in foreign countries and conducts market monitoring. The relevant field sales team is charged with continuously optimising the in-store presentation of Bauer Media Group publications.

Subscriptions are generated primarily by gift offers as well as via direct mail and telemarketing. Online subscription advertising is becoming increasingly vital.
Subscription service and management encompasses the company’s customer service department, which operates a call centre in Magdeburg. The call centre manages some three million subscribers. Its staff members deploy internet portals and dialer and advanced voice services as well as conduct outbound activities. This varied remit makes the call centre an attractive partner for all companies in the direct marketing business. Additionally, Bauer Vertriebs KG offers an address optimisation and research service for external customers.

The logistics division of Bauer Vertriebs KG was positioned under the new family brand Bauer Postal Network (BPN). BPN operates across Germany as the only alternative postal service provider to Deutsche Post AG that can provide nearly gapless coverage. Among the company’s core business activities is the weekly delivery of Bauer Media Group magazines to subscribers. BPN increasingly acts as an external service provider for other publishers as well as for customers in the info post segment.


Bauer Postal Network

Subscriptions at bauer-plus.de

Contact

Unternehmensbereiche

Bauer Vertriebs KG

Unter dem Dach der Bauer Vertriebs KG werden die deutschen Zeitschriften der Bauer Media Group in allen Vertriebssparten (Grosso, Bahnhofsbuchhandel, Abonnement, Lesezirkel, Export) betreut. Darüber hinaus erschließt das Verlagshaus kontinuierlich neue Geschäftsfelder.
Dies zeigt u. a. die erfolgreiche Etablierung des alternativen Postdienstleisters Bauer Postal Network (BPN).

Die Bauer Vertriebs KG unterteilt sich in die Bereiche Handel, Abo-Verwaltung und -Betreuung sowie Abo-Marketing und -Logistik.

Zuständig für den über das Presse-Grosso abgewickelten Einzelverkauf, die Betreuung der Bahnhofsbuchhändler und des Lesezirkels ist der Bereich Handel. Er ist auch verantwortlich für den Vertrieb der deutschen Titel im Ausland sowie die Marktbeobachtung. Aufgabe des zugehörigen Außendienstes ist es, für eine permanente Verbesserung der Titel-Präsentation im Einzelhandel zu sorgen.

Abonnements werden in erster Linie mittels Prämien sowie über Direktmail und Telefonmarketing geworben. Die Abonnentenwerbung über das Internet wird immer wichtiger.
Zur Abo-Verwaltung und -Betreuung gehören unter anderem der Kundenservice mit einem Call-Center in Magdeburg. Hier werden rund drei Millionen Abonnenten betreut. Der Aufgabenbereich des Call-Centers umfasst den Einsatz von Internet-Portalen, Dialer- bzw. Sprachmehrwertdiensten sowie Outbound-Aktivitäten. Damit ist das Call-Center ein interessanter Partner für alle Firmen im Direct Marketing Vertrieb. Zusätzlich bietet die Bauer Vertriebs KG für externe Kunden den Service der Adressoptimierung und -recherche an.

Der Bereich Logistik der Bauer Vertriebs KG ist unter dem Markendach Bauer Postal Network (BPN) positioniert. BPN arbeitet in Deutschland als einzige nahezu flächendeckende Alternative zur Deutschen Post AG. Zum Kerngeschäft gehört die wöchentliche Belieferung der Abonnenten mit Zeitschriften der Bauer Media Group. Zunehmend ist BPN als externer Dienstleister für andere Verlage sowie für Kunden im Bereich Infopost tätig.

Bauer Postal Network

Kalender Erstverkaufstage 2014

Zeitschriften im Abo bei bauer-plus.de

Kontakt